07 NCAC 04T .0102 MEMBERSHIP AND OFFICERS OF COMMITTEE

- (a) The committee is composed of ten members of the academic community in four-year colleges or universities who are expert North Carolina historians. Committee members meet generally twice a year. They are appointed by the Secretary of Cultural Resources for terms of five years; the terms of two committee members expire each year. One year must elapse before any member can be reappointed. The committee shall recommend candidates for membership to the Secretary of Cultural Resources.
- (b) At its last meeting of each calendar year, the committee shall elect a chairman to serve a one-year term; no person may serve more than two consecutive years as chairman. The Director of the Division of Archives and History shall be ex officio secretary, and the Research Supervisor, Division of Archives and History, shall be acting secretary.

History Note: Authority G.S. 121-4(7);

Eff. June 1, 1989;

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without substantive public interest Eff. July 26, 2015.